Proudly present Suvarnabhumi Airport

29 09 2006

This is how the newest international airport of Thailand looks like.

When I heard the confirmation announced by the Council for Democratic Reform about an official opening and a full operation on 28th September 2006 I prayed they have enough backup plans. Although the first day started with frustration and confusion among the sentiments of many passengers, especially the Korean, we should be proud that we have the most sophisticated airport here in Thailand.

There are plenty of sign posts showing how to get to to Suvarnabhumi, at least from my house to work. No one can get lost on the way to the airport but of course some of us might get lost once we are there as it has the largest passenger terminal in the world. Will have to study the map given by my colleagues very carefully so that I know my way well. Also have to remind myself not to tell a taxi driver to take me to the old Don Muang but to the new Suvarnabhumi.


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

